Pros and cons of Xojo

I have seen people being so negative about Xojo. As a software developer, I am interested in what people like and do not like about Xojo. I can come up with a list of things which I like about Xojo and things that I dislike. What do you like/dislike about Xojo? Maybe you can tell me something I do not know yet.

My positives:

• I am familiar with the Xojo framework, more than any other programming framework
  • I can comment my code with the comment button (something you do not really get great functionality with for VB.NET with Visual Studio)
  • It is cross platform
  • I can dynamically execute code with XojoScript
  • OpenGL support
  • Amazing community

My negatives:

• Very buggy
  • Been buggy for too long
  • Pretty slow

I could probably come up with more if I thought about this for longer.

Ohboy … another good or bad thread. I guess it would be more suitable to add your comments to other/same threads.

You love flame-baiting, don’t you? It’s the programmer, who makes the results. If you head over to the DaiylWTF you will see ways to f… up in all languages.

DailyWTF: http://thedailywtf.com . Grr…. I still can’t edit my posts.

[quote=53063:@Oliver Scott-Brown]My negatives:
Very buggy
Been buggy for too long[/quote]

There’s a saying about not letting the theoretically perfect get in the way of the very useful right now. Here’s another example. My folks live in a snowy climate. They have 5 or 6 big storms a year that require them to dig out their lengthy driveway to their palatial estate. If they don’t dig out, they end up with an ice problem on that driveway for a few days. They are both creeping up on 70, and they go out there with shovels and spend 3 hours doing this several mornings each winter.