Xojo Sentry Client v2 (Open Source Project)

For those interested I have written a Xojo Sentry Client (Desktop) which uses Sentry’s version two DSN style settings.

Download Xojo Sentry Client v2

For those not familiar with Sentry.io (https://sentry.io/welcome/)

HTH,
Mike

5 Likes

For those that would like to Contribute please feel free to fork and do pull requests.

Could you please host it in Xojo text format so we can monitor changes to the code?

4 Likes

Agreed. It will make merging from multiple users easier too.

1 Like

Absolutely. Sorry guys I didn’t realize that I didn’t save it as a text file. Will do

1 Like

It is now a Xojo Project :slight_smile:
Mike

4 Likes

Two more suggestions:

Ignore the .DS_Store file because it’ll likely get regenerated on every Mac that touches the project.

Ignore .SentryForXojoV0.xojo_uistate because that is a user-specific preference file.

1 Like

Done and thank you @Greg_O_Lone!

I’ve been using Sentry for the past two years and I am extremely happy with it.
My Sentry class has many more features and I will soon post it on Github.

New features include (but not limited to):

• Offline exceptions: exceptions are saved to disk and sent to Sentry the next time the app has an active Internet connection
  • Managing exception tags, global tags, user identity
  • App breadcrumbs: discover what the user was doing prior to getting an exception
  • Can be used in Desktop / Web / Mobile projects
  • Updated for Xojo API 2.0

Is there anyone else apart from @Mike_Cotrone & @jim_mckay who are currently using Sentry?
What features do you miss?

3 Likes

I use Sentry in my Registrator app.

I do not use any advanced features though.

Grazie / merci Jeremie!

I use it for every project :+1::grinning:

Thank you for your ongoing contributions!!

3 Likes

Is it compatible with self-hosted sentry?

I don’t know yet. I haven’t tried self hosted yet, but I’m pretty sure it can be.