Xojo and 2022!

Happy 2022 All You Wonderful Xojo Folks!

I’m so excited for Xojo and this year! As a developer for almost 35 years, it’s been a long time since I have been bit by the programmers bug like this. I feel like 2022 is going to be the year that I crank out some amazing software thanks to Xojo!!

A little bit about my story so far…

I found Xojo late in 2020, around November. I downloaded it, tried it out and figured I’d give it a shot… Didn’t really do much with it because I was busy with other things going on in my business. I had been writing a SaaS service in .NET and actually had built quite a bit of it, from the windows desktop app, then writing a Laravel/php web api backend, but with this service I wanted to also be available on mac, along with writing mobile apps as well. I had a MacBook, and I had XCode and I started learning swift so that I could release my app for MacOS and iOS, but then I would have to figure out how to write for Android as well. Somehow, and I wish I could remember how I came across Xojo, but I did. After reading more about Xojo and what it could do, I went ahead and licensed up because I was going to re-write the whole service in Xojo so that I would be able to launch on ALL platforms. Owning and running my IT MSP business in my local area, I just got crazy busy and didn’t find the time to even start my re-write in Xojo. Now, fast forward to
November 2021, and it’s time to renew my license. I hated that I didn’t do anything at all in Xojo for the first year I was licensed but figured, no worries, I’ll go ahead and renew and support Xojo for another year and this time I will re-write this app and get this thing launched for 2022.