Windows development question

I downloaded Xojo and have been reviewing tutorials on using it, but before I decide whether or not to purchase it, I had a question on Windows vs Mac. My background is mostly VBA programming and spreadsheet development, so Xojo feels pretty comfortable to me, but I’m planted firmly in the Windows world. All the documentation and tutorials seem so geared toward using Xojo in the Mac world that I’m a little concerned about using it in Windows. Are there a lot of Windows developers out there using Xojo and happy with it? I know it’s supposed to be cross-platform, but I’m just a little concerned about whether Xojo prioritizes Xojo for Mac over Xojo for Windows when it comes to support and features. I don’t see an option for dark theme in Xojo for Windows, for example, when that’s apparently available in Mac. (Minor feature, but an example of prioritizing Mac). If stability and features for the most part are just as good though, then I’m comfortable with that. This is initially for desktop development only.

Well Dark mode on Windows - I mean the one integrated in the OS - is not great, it’s a pain. Looks like in Windows 11 there will be a large overhaul for Dark mode.

Thing is some functionalities are available on MacOS but not on Windows. There differences between the two OS. The way the display is driven, the way fonts are drawn are also much different.

And then Linux is in the equation. Yes Xojo is a multi-platform development tool, but one has to to account for differences in OSs. The majority of the of the code will work on all OSs, but you may have to put part of the code specifically for an OS. For example (pseudo code):

#IF OS is MacOS
   // Do this
#ELSE OS is Windows
  // Do that
#end if