Windows 10

Can the latest version of Xojo create Windows 10 universal app?

Thanks

No.

No. Xojo creates Win32 apps.

but XOJO will still create 32bit apps that run on Win10?
or are there going to have to be band-aids involved…

IE… if I upgrade my Win7 machine running XOJO to WIN 10, I can keep moving forward just with 32bit results

Xojo apps will run just fine on Windows 10. A number of us have put it through the ringer.

FWIW- Windows 10 really feels like Windows 8.2 with a few extra bells and whistles.

[quote=199596:@Dave S]but XOJO will still create 32bit apps that run on Win10?
or are there going to have to be band-aids involved…

IE… if I upgrade my Win7 machine running XOJO to WIN 10, I can keep moving forward just with 32bit results[/quote]

I have been running Xojo and building apps under Windows 10 for several months. It is highly compatible. No problem whatsoever.

Looking forward to be able to have Xojo apps execute in the bridge program. No news from the insider program on this topic yet, though.

I know you can run Xojo win32 apps on Windows 10, but universal Windows 10 apps run on Windows 10 phone, a Windows 10 desktop, or Xbox with the same code base.

And that was answered in the first two replies. The replies after Dave’s post were answering his question.

It will be some time if ever before Xojo could generate Universal Windows Platform apps. It just isn’t a priority that they are communicating at this time. Look at how long iOS took after Xojo had announced they were going to do it. I just don’t see this happening. If this is a must then for those applications you will have to use a tool that provides this functionality. I use 5 programming languages in 3 programming environments on a regular basis. Xojo is my go to when I can use it but I don’t limit myself.