What Platforms do/would you use Xojo for?

I hope it’s allowed to ask, because i really would like to know for which Platforms most of use use Xojo or would like to use Xojo.

So, for which Platforms do you develop or plan to develop Software using Xojo as your main development tool?

• macOS
  • Windows
  • Linux
  • Raspberry Pi
  • iOS
  • Android
  • WebApps

0 voters

1 Like

In the interest of transparency, administrators of Discourse forums can see the usernames and votes of those who participate in these polls.

8 Likes

As a citizen developer hobbyist, I have decided to only buy a license for a single platform.

2 Likes

This poll needs more voters

Not everyone that uses Xojo visits the forums frequently or, in some cases, ever.

2 Likes

Plus, it would not be representative anyways (in the current shape of the questions). I developed in the past 15 years mainly for Windows, because I had to, not because I liked it. Plus 80 percent were console apps and/or Windows Services. For the UI stuff everything was important but not a good looking UI. None of my customers would have cared if the apps are good looking, as long as they did the job. I’m sure others have complete different requirements.

Odd. Windows on top and it’s the least updated Xojo framework in years. :unamused:

3 Likes

Besides the fact that as already pointed by Anthony, the forum does not reflect all Xojo users, the landscape is changing.

For decades, Mac and Windows were pretty much it in terms of volume.

Today, the first computer is usually a smartphone. It implies massive shifts in market needs. Sure, Desktop apps are here to stay, but the new frontier is definitely mobile.

I believe Xojo’s move toward mobile is quite justified. And that includes Web 2.00.

1 Like