Thank you Xojo!

I am a retired software developer who has been writing code since the introduction of the PC. Nowadays I write code for personal hobbyist pursuits and I just want to say that every time I reach for Xojo to create something to aid in my pursuits I’m thrilled by the empowerment Xojo provides me.

I know this forum is often a place to give voice to complaints but today I just want to say thanks to the Xojo team for providing a tool-kit that hasn’t ever let me down.

-Wes

39 Likes

There’s nothing like having tools that you enjoy using. Some software is like “Oh, yuck I have to use ___ to do this job” and some software is like “Oh boy, I get to use ___!”. KiCAD 4 was in the former category for me, while KiCAD 5 is in the latter, as is Xojo.

7 Likes

I agree. I have been coding since the days of Dbase II / Sensible Solution / VBA, then more recently using VSC with HTML / CSS / JS - all very useful in their own ways, but. . .
Xojo is, in my opinion, the easiest, most intuitive full stack IDE - it’s a pleasure to use, well designed and surprisingly comprehensive, and it’s the only IDE that I have really managed to get my head round!

14 Likes

We very much appreciate your comments, Tony. A big part of the reason we work day in and day out on Xojo is because we hope that it will enable people to do things that they might not have otherwise done. Comments like yours make the rounds here and they really do make our day so thank you for that.

10 Likes

I use Xojo since the ‘old’ VB6 was taken down by Microsoft. I am very pleased with Xojo, using it now for 8-9 years and still happy I found Xojo.

Only one question rises up with me now and then: How come Xojo is not well known or not known at all to a lot of people. I created applications for my work and when they ask where I did it code in I say “Xojo” and they are like “Kso…what?!?”…Never heard of.