Session and webpage issues

I’ve got two webpages, cc and ccipad. In session, I’ve got a property called c as webpage.

in session.open I’ve got c = cc.

The problem is that any method, whether in session or cc, returns a item does not exist error. (c.lstRoutine.Cell(row,3) for example).

any suggestions? please … please realize I’m not a professional programmer like you guys.

You need to cast c. Assuming property c as WebPage:

if c isa cc then cc(c).lstRoutine.Cell(row, 3) = ... elseif c isa ccipad ccipad(c).lstRoutine.Cell(row, 3) = ... end if

That sounds backward. Using the below example, page0 is supposed to represent either webPage1 or webPage2, depending on the platform. If webPage1 is chosen, webPage1 is shown and “hi” is written in label1.

However I get a “this item doesn’t exist” error.

(can’t seem to insert an image here)

Session
Open:

page0 = webPage1
page0.show

page0.label1.text = “hi”

Properties:
page0 as webpage

webpage1 as webpage
controls
Label1 as txtLabel

webpage2 as webpage
controls
Label1 as txtLabel

OK, well, I was working with what you gave us. YMMV.

[quote=40875:@John Scanlan]That sounds backward. Using the below example, page0 is supposed to represent either webPage1 or webPage2, depending on the platform. If webPage1 is chosen, webPage1 is shown and “hi” is written in label1.

However I get a “this item doesn’t exist” error.

(can’t seem to insert an image here)

Session
Open:

page0 = webPage1
page0.show

page0.label1.text = “hi”

Properties:
page0 as webpage

webpage1 as webpage
controls
Label1 as txtLabel

webpage2 as webpage
controls
Label1 as txtLabel[/quote]