Report Formatting Bugs

Hello.

I have been writing RB (Xojo) applications for several years and was always a proponent of the environment. Recently I developed an application where one of the requirements was to produce some reports. I discovered two bugs that were confirmed as such. This was in Xojo release 2013r1. To fix these bugs would probably be easy, but to date, nothing has happened. One bug is new to Xojo, it’s not present in Real Studio 2012r2.1 and it prevents me to move forward to Xojo. The other bug is present in both releases and prevents me from releasing the application to the client. Every release since 2013r1, I was hoping that the bugs would be fixed, but nothing happened. Instead, I see that they are sliding in the ranks.

If these bugs can’t be fixed by the end of the year, I have no choice but to look for another development platform.

For reference, the bug numbers are 28805 and 27143, at least that’s what the feedback system is telling me.

Regards,
Chris

I fix the Bug With this code (DataSet and Array)

SqlStr=“Select jobs From jobsdata Where workordernum =’” + WorkNum + “’”
CustID=SqlStr
Rs = DbConn.SQLSelect(SqlStr)
If DbConn.Error then
MsgBox "Error " + DbConn.ErrorMessage
Return
End If

If Rs.RecordCount > 0 Then
Dim fJobs As String
Dim i As Integer
// fill the history array
Do
fJobs = Rs.Field(“jobs”).StringValue.Trim
If CountFields(fJobs,Chr(13)) > 0 then
Dim anArray(-1) as String
anArray=Split(fJobs,chr(13))
For i=0 to Ubound(anArray)
MyData.Append New vDataRep(anArray(i),sMoney)
sMoney=0
Next
Else
MyData.Append New vDataRep(fJobs,sMoney)
sMoney=0
End If
Rs.MoveNext
Loop until Rs.EOF=True

End If

Feedback 28805 doesn’t have a sample project that demonstrates the problem. It needs one. You say:

When you print it how?