Consider the following, no longer existing, binary project:
Clicking remove, and then opening an existing project of the “Choose a project” dialog box, causes the remove action to be cancelled.
EDIT: actually, references are removed temporarily. Upon restart of the IDE, the references are reinstated.
On the other hand, clicking remove, and then clicking ok of the “Choose a project” dialog box, causes the remove action to be performed.
Can anyone confirm?
What version? I do this all the time in 2019R1.1 and just the other day in R3.
2019r3 . References are removed temporarily. Upon restart of the IDE, the references are reinstated. OP edited for completeness.
its a bug but you can clear all recent via menu in ide.
i noticed it too because i often use temporary projects or moved it into a folder.
seems after remove a entry the recent list is not saved.
A known Issue which seems really hard to fix. OTOH, it’s known since 3 years now only. Give them more time to fix this please