Print Xojo source code in colour

Hi,

I provide source code printing applications. Over the past 10 years we have developed source code printing apps for VB, VBA and .NET. You can view the output generated on our website . Here is an example of output:

Questions:

1. Do you think that there is a need for an app/script to print the source code in colour for XoJo applications?
  2. Has anyone got an example to iterate though all the projects items in a project?

Regards,
Owner
Joginder Nahil
www.starprinttools.com

There is already a print in colour solution built-in Xojo.

Thank you Emile.

Can you print the source code for the whole project?

Regards,
Joginder

I think the existing source code print thing is a bit weird to use and it doesn’t obey the color settings you have set for your Editor.
All classes, methods etc has to be selected to be printed. Could be done better :slight_smile:

Hi Albin,

I am new to Xojo and I may be wrong but I agree with you. I can export the source code to PDF but it has no line numbers, colour, page headers/footers, Table of Contents etc. May be there is a way and I do not know it.

I am trying to get some feedback from XoJo users if there is requirement to generate an electronic copy of the source code in colour with line numbers, and TOC, custom page headers/footer etc. The output can be saved to RTF and/or PDF with bookmarks to each project item and/or procedures and properties and functions.

Regards,
Joginder
www.starprinttools.com

I would be interested to try it out at least.
Line numbers/header/footer and a table of content is never wrong :slight_smile:
Don’t think that exists in Xojo right now.

Hi Albin,

Thank you for your feedback.

Do you know the answer to my 2nd question?

How to iterate though all the projects items in a project?

Regards,
Joginder
www.starprinttools.com

[quote=65809:@Joginder Nahil]Do you know the answer to my 2nd question?
How to iterate though all the projects items in a project?
[/quote]