OS X Installation and Certification

Has anyone done a complete released Windows app? I have my Xojo (yes, Xojo 2013 R1) app ready for deployment and I have an installation script (built with InnoSetup). I am posting a free, limited-feature release and a full-featured release. I know that OS X doesn’t like apps that aren’t “signed,” but I’m not sure how to go about it (without paying a fortune with some of the Certificate companies out there). I would like the free app to be available on all of the popular SW shareware sites and the full-featured app available on the Mac App store. I am an Apple Software Developer member.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thank you,
Ken Whitaker
Seattle

if you’re an apple member you can get a signing certificate for app store apps directly in your developer account from apple

and grab one of the app packaging tools to help you get things right for the app store
These are two I know of
http://www.ohanaware.com/appwrapper/
http://www.bluecolin.com/go/

Thank you, Norman. I have both. Just not sure how to use 'em.

Hi Howard,
I’m the developer of App Wrapper. The most complicated part of wrapping your application is getting your code signatures downloaded to your computer.

The easiest way should be using Xcode (which you may need to download from the Mac App Store). Once you have Xcode installed, select “Organizer” from the “Window” menu. Then in the Organizer, click on “Devices”, in the left hand column select the entry under “TEAMS”. For me it reads as Ohanaware Co., LTD. Now click the “Refresh” button in the bottom right hand corner. It may take a while but it should download all your certificates (you may be asked to provide your ADC username and password).