Need help in developing an Attendance Record Management System using SQLite

Greetings,

I am a newbie in xojo (been trying to learn for the past 2 weeks) and I have some questions regarding developing a SQLite-based Attendance Management Record System Application for my final college project. (Desktop App)

Before that, I will explain how I want my application to run:

There are basically three windows which are the login window, main user window and admin window.
The SQLite db is called EmployeeDB which has 2 tables: UserTable (Has 2 columns which are Username & Password) & UserAttendance (Has 5 columns which are Date, Username, Time_In, Time_Out, Remarks)

Situation A:
A normal employee can use his/her username and password to login into his account and view details concerning his/her attendance on a listbox. The listbox will show the date and both time in and out for the whole month.

Situation B:
A normal employee can click on a button to apply for leave which will then cause a small calendar popup to show up to let the user choose which date to apply… The request will be sent to the Admin for approval. Clicking on the Time In & Time Out button causes the column in Time_In & Time_Out to add the current time to the column so that the time in & out can be tracked.

Situation C:
An admin wants to log in to view the attendance for each users, register new users and approve leaves

Now regarding the questions:

1. In my application, i’ve made a login window which has a username & password field, how do I make it possible for the usernamefield.text & passwordfield.text to
    compare with the “UserTable” sqlite table which has two columns mainly Username and Password?

EG: A “UserTable” sqlite table has “John” as Username & “1234” as Password, when “john” & “1234” is inputted in the usernamefield & passwordfield, the application will check if the typed input exists from the Username & Password column, therefore making the login a success.