navigate recordset

I have a table with too many fields to show in a ListBox. Made a Window with TextFields for each field in the table. Also in that window is SegmentControl with three sections for rs.movenext, rs.moveprevious, rs.movelast. All the code is in the Action event of the SegmentControl. When running the window opens with no data in any of the TextFields. Press first segment and the last record shows in the TextFields. The problem is it shows only one record and cannot navigate through the record set. Here is the code. What am i missing? Please help, I am new at this.

dim sql10 as text
dim rs10 as RecordSet

sql10=“Select account, company, fund, nbr, whose, ira, type, int, symbol, spend, payto from active”
rs10=invest_test.SQLSelect(sql10)

while not rs10.eof
//if rs10<> nil then
TextField1.text = rs10.Field(“account”).StringValue
TextField2.text = rs10.Field(“company”).StringValue
TextField3.text = rs10.Field(“fund”).StringValue
TextField4.text = rs10.Field(“nbr”).StringValue
TextField7.text = rs10.Field(“symbol”).StringValue
TextField5.text = rs10.Field(“whose”).StringValue
ComboBox1.text = rs10.Field(“ira”).StringValue
ComboBox2.text = rs10.Field(“type”).StringValue
TextField6.text = rs10.Field(“int”).StringValue
ComboBox3.text = rs10.Field(“spend”).StringValue
ComboBox4.text = rs10.Field(“payto”).StringValue
//end if
rs10.MoveNext
wend

Select case itemIndex
case 0
//MsgBox(“Next pressed”)
rs10.MoveNext
case 1
//MsgBox(“Prev pressed”)
rs10.MovePrevious
case 2
//MsgBox “New Record pressed”
rs10.MoveLast
end select

The RecordSet must be defined as a property in the window:

Name: rs10 Type: RecordSet Default: (leave this empty) Scope: Private

In the Open event of the window add this:

dim sql10 as text sql10="Select account, company, fund, nbr, whose, ira, type, int, symbol, spend, payto from active" rs10=invest_test.SQLSelect(sql10)

Create a method in the window and name it UpdateUserInterface: