My Xojo app show off

I know this is maybe not a usual thing to do, but I would like to share a short teaser video of the Xojo app I created during the last 2 years. I started learning Xojo from scratch while developing this app and are very happy to say to it’s now (almost) ready to go into the world, although it would probably be wise to first let it be beta tested!
Please, if it’s not appropriate or allowed to place this short teaser video link here, let me know and I will removed this post:
https://youtu.be/ZyGXksm4huY?si=aXmrqQ8MxkDRfS5I

25 Likes

I really like the video. How did you create the video? I’d add some benefits over other apps.

2 Likes

Inspirational re storytelling and Xojo development. Give the man an Oscar!

2 Likes

I used Camtasia for the video creation (recording the screen and then adding the animation) and I used ElevenLabs to created a spoken recording of my text.

2 Likes

I had not previously heard of ElevenLabs. It works very well in your video. Intriguing company / product that might prove useful to those of use who occasionally try and produce video but suffer from poorly enunciated speech.

1 Like

Yes, like me for example. My narrator voice really isn’t that pleasing to hear :slight_smile: I am creating more shorter videos now the app is beta testing ready. If you would like to have a glimpse, I placed them on the product page here:
https://storycraft-for-writers.com/videos/

We used Camtasia on Window probably 15 years ago.

1 Like

It looks good, the only thing I would say against it is the colour scheme. Black background to the windows looks very harsh in light mode and the white list boxes / text boxes would look bright in dark mode. A lot of people have very strong feelings about you respecting their choice of light / dark mode.

3 Likes

That’s why I added the option to choose between dark and light themes: