Linux compiled Application not starting on Debian Jessie, Raspberry Pi 2 B

Hi there when I heard that xojo now support raspberry pi I bought a v2 b model e mediately to do some testing.
This is great!

Unfortunately I cannot run an app I have compiled for the arm platform.

I have installed the noobs version which comes with Debian Jessie

https://www.raspberrypi.org/downloads/

I then compiled on my windows pc the sample project of eddies electronics and chose arm linux support.

I copied the files to including all libs folders to an usb drive an copied them in my development folder of the raspberry pi

When I double click the executable on the raspberry pi nothing happens. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?

Can’t wait to develop applications for the platform!

permissions - its probably not set as executable on the pi

Hi Norman I am just getting started with Linux. How do I set these permissions ? do I need to copy the application to a specific folder? Thank you.

ow wow I need to right click and set permission to execute by anyone. I got it now…I am just getting started with Linux!
OW man I love Xojo so much! (and the team!)

Dear Norman,

I got i working but now the application runs 1 milisec and it closes itself. I have set the permissions and also installed the webkit.
Do you have any ideas? Or any one else?

No idea
I dont have a pi or your project so I cant offer much advice

Hi Norman,

I just bought a Pi because Xojo claimed that it is supported. Overall I think it is great that Xojo builds will be supported but right now it is not working out of the box yet. Rasbian released a jessie release but I think i will head over to a previous release.
(Raspbian Wheezy)

currently the Pistore is dead on the Jessie release as well, so software installation needs to be installed all via the terminal (no pistore available)