Help wanted: deploy web app on nginx server

Total noob here. First day trying to achieve something other than learning. I now have a small web app.

I can see xojo prefers us to use their cloud service to deploy a web app, and I would sure like a one-click deployment.
But fifty bucks a month it makes no sense at this time. I may never even release.

I purchased because I am sure I can produce a desktop application sooner or later.

But I would like to see just how hard deploying a web app to one of my dedicated nginx servers is.
In my case I would not have to worry much about security or performance, it is just proof of concept and flushing out the issues.

Sadly, I am not an nginx guru. And have never done the cgi thing.

#1 I am just wondering if there is a consultant out there who has the time to assist.
I would rather not bang my head too hard.

The docs ignore nginx entirely.
"deploying a web app is as simple as using your SFTP client of choice to copy the entire web app folder’s contents to the cgi-bin folder "

Ok. How do we find “the entire web app folder’s contents”?
When I export I get a single file. That ain’t it.
The build menu option is greyed out.
Deploy sends me to the xojo main page because I have not invested in a cloud account.

I dont even know how to generate the build “the entire web app folder”.
The docs for deploying to unix start with “upload your app…”

#2 How do I export/build/output whatever it is I need to transfer? (“the entire web app folder’s contents”)

What I see has no perl scripts etc.

Cheers

Did you purchase the Web version? the desktop version or the Pro Version?
you can only build a Web app with the Web or Pro versions

Next to his name is written Beta Tester, Xojo Pro
so he sure has a pro licence.

there are some video xojo webinars where they talk about implementing a web app into a synology nas
you should get inspiration from there for your own server that is not standard linux, or xojo cloud.