Help for basic web design

So I was using visual basic back in the day and now I discovered this.

I am not a programmer, I just want to make a website mockup to show to a guy I may be hiring for designing my webpage so that he can see what I expect the website to do/look like (in terms of functionality) so that he can give me a quote on the price and a rough deadline, but I find it harder than I thought it to be mainly because (at least while googling for like 30 minutes) I couldnt find resources to answer my question, please have the kindess to answer one or more of the following questions. thank you.

1. How do I add subpages to my website? (E.g I want to have a “home” button and a “FAQ” button and want to click on “FAQ” and show an other subpage and when I click on “home” to show the index page)

2. How do I link buttons (if pressed) with subpages? Also how do I link them with external links?

3. How do I label popup menus? (so that they are not empty but have a label e.g “countries” and then if a user clicks on the countries to see have the options popup e.g Greece, Germany etc ← I know how to do the latter I dont know how to label the button, I dont want it to be a country in this scenario I guess I could just add “Countries” and in inspector set that to be visible but I dont want the option “countries” to be visible once the other options pop up when user clicks the popup menu so essentially is there a way to lable the “-1” entry?

4. how to make the options in the pop menu do stuff? like link to an other page e.g in the above example when clicking the popup menu and click on a country to link to the wikipedia page of that country.

5. How to resize buttons (I seem to be able only to shrink them or to make them a little bit longer depending on how long the label is, but I want to mke a huge button without the label being huge)

6. How to make a dialogue window (or any similar window e.g a msgbox) appear when the website loads in the browser?