Getting 'Can't find a type with this name' error

I am new to Xojo and am having a problem using any non UI plugins in my projects. Using Xojo r3 on a Windows 7 Home edition machine. I am trying to create an instance of a class from a plugin and am getting an error stating “Can’t find a type with this name”. I have checked to make sure I have the plugin installed in the plugins folder, and the plugin is visible from Help, About, Loaded Plugins. Pressing Tab when selecting the class name also brings up the correct name in the list.

I created a desktop project and added an Open event handler on Window1. Added just this line of code “Dim P as New DynaPDFMBS” and get the error.

I have tried several plugins and am getting the same behavior with each.

I saw an older post which described the same problem, but the post was a couple of years old, and uninstalling/reinstalling Xojo solved his problem. I tried uninstalling/reinstalling and still have the problem.

Any help would be appreciated,

Wendell

Some plugins require other plugins to be installed. Make sure you have everything installed that is required.

Otherwise have a look at the examples included with the plugin, e.g. https://www.monkeybreadsoftware.net/example-dynapdf-createpdfconsole.shtml

Seems Christian always subclasses DynapdfMBS.

Also not sure if the capitalization makes a difference.

P.S. what happens if you Ryan to run one of the included examples?

Also (happened to me as I have several Xojo versions installed) make sure the plugin is actually installed for the Xojo version you are using.

Markus,