Forum police deleting post is getting beyond a joke now

I have been developing a security pentesting Xojo application for the last six months. Yesterday I posted a proof of concept youtube video
showing just one element of this. (Yes made with Xojo, Yes Anti-virus evasion technique) - So what…!

Nothing Rude, Offensive either etc,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUmossed5eo

My forum post has for some bizarre reason has been deleted. :frowning: - No prior email or reason give

Not the first time this has happened and usually coincides with a certain Admin (Grow up please) that appears online within an hour or two.

Sorry but it is getting beyond a joke now IMHO

Your posting was so crypticI ran the video and could not understand what it was about :frowning:

Michel, what has that to do with the censorship in the forum? Are you suggesting that it’s okay for Xojo to delete posts about topics the common user does not comprehend?

I posted in ‘off topic’ - security minded programmers would understand what was happening in the App. Hence a few had clicked the like button. Still doesn’t warrant being deleted :frowning:

I was demonstrating that Xojo can be used as a develop tool for more than just creating ‘Eddie electronics’ type applications.

Nothing new about that. Maybe on Xojo forum. I have been using RS and Xojo for Security pen-testing for almost 5 years now, and plenty of books written how to use Python for Security penetration testing. So I’m a bit surprised that Xojo delete your post.

Xojo is a perfect tool for security pen-testing.

I agree the socket classes are very useful and development time is very quick. :slight_smile:

It would be nice if there were a obviously-placed “Contact Admin” icon on the forum so we wouldn’t have to see all these Xojo-Is-Facsist types of postings. These things are way better handled in private.

LOL - How old are you.?