Flushing the keyboard buffer?

Hi,
I’m relatively new to Xojo. I’ve searched the documentation and other forum conversations, and couldn’t find what I’m looking for.
I’m programming a game (Windows). When the user completes a level, a message pops up saying “LEVEL COMPLETE”. After a three-second pause, the next level appears.
Problem is, during that three seconds, any key pressed by the user is considered to be a move at the start of the next level. I don’t want that.
Is there a way to flush the keyboard buffer before starting the next level? I know a couple of tricks to do this in VB, but nothing in Xojo.
Appreciate any help, as the game is otherwise pretty good.

To suppress keyboard entry, simply return True in the KeyDown event.

Thanks, Michel. I tried your suggestion, but I still get the same thing.
Keep in mind I want to allow keyboard entry, but any key that’s pressed between the time a level is completed and the time the next level starts needs to be ignored or thrown out the window. What’s happening is that these key presses are being processed as the first moves of the next level.
I believe these key presses are going into the keyboard buffer, and when the game continues, they’re being accepted as input.
It seems to be just the last key stroke that it’s accepting, if that helps.

Sorry, on closer investigation, it actually accepts all keystrokes pressed between levels.

Maybe you need to rethink how your app handles the keystrokes to begin with.
Why are they queuing up while not during gameplay? That does’t seem right.
Do you have the same issue on the pause screen?

You raise an interesting point…
Perhaps it’s the way I do the pause while the “Level Complete” message is showing. As it is right now, I’m just counting ticks until three seconds passes, like this:
Window1.RoundMessage = true
Canvas1.Refresh
j = ticks/60
do
loop until ticks/60 >= j + 3
window1.RoundMessage = False
NewLevel