Error with add record

I’m new to using Xojo databases and I have built a SQLite Db for books. The routine I use for adding a single book works fine the first time but adding a 2nd book yields the error, “The current row in the RecordSet is not editable (out of range).”

The curious thing is that the routine I used to initially populate the Db from a listbox is essentially the same as this one below that fails.

[code]// Add a new row to the DB
// Reload the list

Dim s As String
Dim newBook As New DatabaseRecord

newBook.Column(“AuthorFirst”) = AuthorFirst
newBook.Column(“AuthorLast”) = AuthorLast
newBook.Column(“Title”) = Title
newBook.Column(“Notes”) = Notes + " " + s
newBook.Column(“Subject”) = Subject
newBook.Column(“PickupDate”) = PickupDate

app.db.InsertRecord(“Books”, newBook)

If app.DBError Then
MsgBox "DB Error: " + app.db.ErrorMessage
Return
End If

BooksRead.refreshListbox
[/code]

What is your table definition?

Table definition as follows…

ID integer
AuthorLast text
AuthorFirst text
Title text
Notes text
Subject text
PickupDate text
HoldDate text

[quote=141712:@Brent Malcolm]I’m new to using Xojo databases and I have built a SQLite Db for books. The routine I use for adding a single book works fine the first time but adding a 2nd book yields the error, “The current row in the RecordSet is not editable (out of range).”
[/quote]
This error usually relates to EDIT being called on a row in a reforest but that doesn’t seem to be related to the code you posted

Missing the primary key in the definition of the ID field:

ID integer PRIMARY KEY,
AuthorLast TEXT,
AuthorFirst TEXT,

What would happen if you explicitly did a Commit on the database after each InsertRecord?

Is ID an auto increment primary key? If not, it should be.

Yes the ID is an auto increment primary key.

Adding a Commit after the InsertRecord yields the same error.