Codesigning help

I’m not ready to “cry uncle” (to give up, for those not use to U.S. phrases) but I am finding codesigning on the Mac to be bewildering. I am sure it will all make sense once I have done it a couple of times, but right now I am lost in the sea of information they have posted in the Mac Developer area. I have an active, paid Mac developer account (and iOS account as well for that matter). Just a couple of quick questions that will hopefully point me in the right direction:

1. I read the easiest way to get Apple Developer is to use XCode. Does this still apply for someone that is using just Xojo?
  2. Is it a long process form start to finish? Can I reasonably expect to get everything done in a 4 week time frame? I have no idea what layers I will peel back here. I am a single developer for an App outside of the MAS.
  3. What type do I need – Mac development, Mac App distribution, Mac Installer, Developer ID distribution,…?

I am hoping that there is a much shorter overview outside of all the docs on developer.apple.com. Thanks for any push in the right direction.

maybe you get access to Xojo developer magazine. I think in the archives are articles about that including step by step help:

http://www.rbdeveloper.com

Thanks Christian, I have an active subscription to the magazine. I’ll look through my archives.

Merv - Don’t walk, run (another US phrase) over to this site
link text
and download Sam Rowland’s App Wrapper 3. It will handle all of the details for you. Once I have an app ready for wrapping, it takes me about 5 minutes using App Wrapper to prepare it for submission to the MAS. On the few occasions where I encountered problems, Sam was more than helpful with advice.