Clicking a Label

Hello. Newbie here.
I am not looking for a code example, otherwise I will never learn. I need some guidelines or logic to follow on how to approach and find the solution. A pseudo code will help.
I have a Label that when clicked using the MouseDown event makes a Canvas visible. Problem: I need to click again the same Label to make the Canvas invisible. I have tried checking the Boolean status of MouseDown but it did not work. Any input will be much appreciated.
Thank you in advance.
Luis

You can check the Visible property of the canvas. Or you can simply toggle that property.

Canvas1.Visible = not Canvas1.Visible

Thanks Tim and apologies for such a basic question, but may I ask how to get to those solutions? Years in front of the keyboard?
Luis

You become a competent software developer by doing/having a few things

1. ask questions… especially on this forum, people are most often quite willing to help (as Tim did above)
  2. read the documentation, read this forum
  3. have an active imagination (without this you WILL fail)
  4. experiment! just because the docs don’t say it can be done, doesn’t mean it can’t… (see #3)
  5. attempt to solve situations yourself … this takes #2,#3 and #4 and combines them.
  6. if #5 doesn’t get it done the way you want, revert back to #1 :), but at least this will show the forum community that you tried, and are willing to learn

Everyone on this forum has their own strengths and their own weaknesses… but properly combined together, this makes for a great resource and community.

[quote=75037:@Luis Morana]Thanks Tim and apologies for such a basic question, but may I ask how to get to those solutions? Years in front of the keyboard?
Luis[/quote]