CI/CD configuration / Automated Build config

Hello,
I’m trying to get information on how to setup a CI/CD configuration on Gitlab or Github to automatically build and deploy our desktop app for Mac and Windows.
I found this interesting post:

And I was wondering if anyone could share more details / resources about their setup
Also, maybe things evolved since and a headless IDE exists now ?
I’m new to Xojo but I setup CI/CD pipelines for other tech stacks.

@Lars_Lehmann @Greg_O_Lone could you share some resources/advice who helped you setup the solution ?

Thanks a lot in advance.

There is no headless Xojo. I think the feature request now has drinking age (at least the European one).

Automating the IDE means using “IDE Communicator”. There is a project in the examples. The IDE Communicator can open, change and build multiple projects.

You do know that you can build macOS apps only on a Mac?

That’s not true any more. You can only sign macOS on a Mac, but you can certainly build them on Windows and Linux now.

Automating the IDE means using “IDE Communicator”. There is a project in the examples. The IDE Communicator can open, change and build multiple projects.

Saw this indeed in the thread I mentioned, thanks

Good to know thx, would have thought like @Beatrix_Willius

The IDE requires a logged-in GUI session to launch. Now that said, you probably could accomplish that using a virtual machine running inside a headless session if the VM has virtual video drivers. I’ve not tried it myself, but my foray into Jenkins as of late has got me trying all kinds of new things.