Back to top button

Hello all, first post here.

I’m trying to implement a Back to top button for Xojo Web.

Is there a quick hack for that? I’ve created one with a WebContainer (it’s working) but Its static position remains the same, I need it to follow the scrolling up/down. Can’t manage to have it relocated with Lock Right/Left while scrolling .

I have the code here with CSS and JavaScript for bootstrap(https://mdbootstrap.com/snippets/standard/mdbootstrap/2964350#js-tab-view) but I don’t really know if this will work with SDK. I’m from a very old Xojo version (Real Basic), so I’m new to the Xojo web version 2 bootstrap.

Any help would be appreciated.

Wouldn’t it make more sense to always have the top button at the bottom right of the page? That way no matter how much you scroll it will always be at the bottom right of the page.

Thanks for your reply,

Actually, your screenshot is for Desktop, I’m looking for a Webpage bootstrap design (Xojo WebApplication) with behavior like this one W3Schools Tryit Editor

So lock right can be applied, but not the lock bottom, the Height must be changing as we are scrolling the webpage up and down, from the footer, mid-page etc…

Desktop or web, locking the button works the same. For Web if you really want it to work like that you will need to adapt the JavaScript to run in Xojo.

ExecuteJavaScript(script As String)

Ok, thanks, I will look in to creating my own JavaScript function for this.

Just thought that someone here would have one easy routine to implement, since this is a feature that 50% of the webpages out, there have.

I have such a control in Web SDK, I will share it if needed

2 Likes

Oh yes, please, that would be nice.

Scroll To Top Button

The position doesn’t matter, it depends on the “Right” and “Bottom” properties - I’ll change it someday. The width of the button matters.
If there’s a feature missing, I’ll be happy to add it :slight_smile:

1 Like