AWS and FedRAMP

I have a potential project building a web app for a federal contractor with the requirement that the app run on FedRAMP (with are the federal security requirements) certified AWS server (which AWS takes care of). I know XOJO web apps will run on AWS, but I don’t know if the FedRAMP stuff will affect it any.

Soooooo… before I read a couple billion pages of FedRAMP on AWS that I probably won’t understand anyways, i was hoping someone here knows anything about it.

I have links to the documentation and info on the likely web server config if it would help.

TIA,
Cliff

So i guess I’m going to be the first.

I have some experience setting up Xojo Web on Linux servers, but I couldn’t find a simple list of what is and isn’t available in FedRAMP.

If you ELI5 what FedRAMP consists of or can set me up with an instance to play with I could help.

Thanks for the offer, Tim. I think it will still be a week or two before my client gets their instance running, but I will probably hit you up when they do. I have never run a web app anywhere but on XOJO Cloud, so I could use the help.

Also, i have no idea what ELI5 means :frowning:

ELI5: „Explain Like I‘ m 5“ ;-).

I read your question, but as European I know to little about FedRAMP, but I have experience with similar governmental programs in Europe. The challange is probably two-fold. Xojo Web App can run on AWS, and AWS is as IaaS and PaaS service provider certificated and approved for FedRamp. So you probably “only” need to use as special AWS instance, in case Amazon only has some special AWS tenants which are certified. So I am very positive that this won’t be a big issue, especially with Tim’s helping hand.