Are there bugs in "Introduction to programming"?

Hello,
I’m new here. I shortly present myself.
I’m a freelance professional since 1992. I’m a graphic and web designer with a long time hitch for evolving myself into a developer.
My first time developing something was in basic on a Sinclair ZX81 on its 1Kb RAM.
Later, during the eighties, I worked in Commodore customer care and wrote for an italian Amiga Magazine. In 1992 I discovered to have some talent for design and I shifted my career from “pure tech” (programming&hacking) to “applied tech” (mostly "photoshop"ping&"pagemaker"ing).

For the chronicles, it was about 1996 when I first tried RealBasic. It was a friend of mine, a full time developer, who introduced me to it.
Unfortunately, I dropped it almost immediately because of some problems (errors? I don’t remember…) with the manual.
I couldn’t get over the bugs I found and I stopped trying.

Of course my motivation was not so strong, I was curious and nothing more, but the funny thing is that the same is happening today with Xojo.
Let me tell you.

I “discovered” again Xojo this second time about a couple of weeks ago, while I was looking for multiplatform alternatives to Swift.
I really want to develop for iOS but don’t want to find myself closed into it. When I discovered that Xojo was not only multiplatform, but even the new incarnation of the great classic RealBasic, I immediately installed it and started to read the “Introduction to programming” free book.

And in a few days, the “bug curse” hit me again:

• Section 8.5 - step 5
    I typed line for line and run the project and the IDE tells me: “c.DisplayCourse.Info - item doesn’t exist”

This time I said to myself that I could go over it.
Finally, after some tries and some hours of headaches I found a way to solve this issue and now the program worked as intended.
I was still happy for the result when, after a few lines of the manual, I found the same problem with another step: