Ads in app

Hi guys,
I need to put some ads in a free mac app, but i cant find any new post about this topic on the forum.
How should i do it?

I used to have Google Ads in my free web apps years ago until Google cancelled my account for no reason, no warning, no recourse and never paid me. Also colleagues told me it cheapened the apps — I agreed. So, beware.

I put them inside a fixed size HTMLViewer.

As far as i know users nowdays dont like paying for apps. Usually the in app purchases or ads award more, than selling apps.
But if You have any suggestion how to make an app more profitable let me know.

I am not an expert, but I am moving from fully paid apps (where suitable) to free with InApp purchases/subscriptions.

What are you using to create your in app purchases? Xcode? The MBS plugin? Other?

I am registering all my IAP’s both on my web site (in a MySQL database) and within the Apple MAS. I don’t yet know how to create a Windows Store IAP. Depending on whether the App is built for the web site or a Store, I will provide a list of purchasing options (subscription for server space and server processing, and once-off-purchase for an item). Apple offer subscriptions for 1/2/3/6/12 months. The display on screen will ideally be identical whether downloaded from my Web site or the MAS or the Windows Store.

For a WebSite download (Mac, Windows or Linux) I will open up a PayPal browser page. For a MAS download I will perform an MBS IAP. I’m not sure yet what I’ll do with the Windows Store as I haven’t looked into it yet.

I would do a free app to make you be known, and with less possibilities, and a paid “pro” app with all the features.

I would agree, except in the circumstance where my servers are involved. I don’t want anyone to keep demanding a service in 20 years time because they paid $10 back in 2017!

Plus, I’m experimenting to see if IAP’s work!

It really depends on the market and target audience.