Considering using iOS for something. Questions

Hello. I have used Xojo for many years but need to explore iOS. The goal is to build a prototype app that eventually can run on all platforms. Since I am familiar with Xojo I thought that it might give an advantage to developing the prototype so I can get things off the ground at a lower cost than hiring a programmer to develop for all platforms. Once the Xojo prototype works, then I envision have others with more experience create the public release versions for the other platforms since I have no background on other development platforms. Does this thinking make sense or if I intend to build a multi platform app is there a better idea.

For those that started on Xojo for Mac and Pc is there a steep learning curve to create iOS apps?

Are there any limitations to doing a Xojo iOS app for iPhone X versus some other iOS development platform? I need to have the app communicate with a server, upload location, timestamp, other user data. Then be able to have the server correlate data and send info back to the users phone.

Any thoughts on whether investing in the iOS version would be a good use of time towards prototyping even if the final result is built by others using my Xojo version as a model.

I wrote an iOS app and then used that as the basis for developing a much more comprehensive app that runs on windows, OSX an can be ported to Linux.

The business rules developed made it a simple task to convert from iOS to Mac. There are some differences in terminology going from IOS to desktop, but these shouldnÂ’t prevent moving backwards and forwards between the CB platforms.

In your case, I would suggest building the app on the desktop in the way you know best, then use the methodology you develop as a guide to developing the iOS app.