Xojo isn't building my solution(s)

Hi, i am new to this really, and i have a few questions:
1- Where can i find my build folder ? i have already finished coding my application, did the necessary debugging, but still no clue where is does build the applications, clicking build doesn’t show me a thing just a quick taskbar in a window and BAM it goes away.
2- That’s pretty much it, i just want to find my build outputs to test them out.

I am using Xojo on my Windows 7 x64

In principle at the end of the build, Xojo will open the build folder.

Otherwise, the build will be in a folder called “Builds - .xojo_binary_project”, placed next to the project file.

Note that if you simply run the project, the build folder exists only during the run, and is deleted afterward.

Hi Michel, Thank you for your reply, the thing is, it doesn’t pop up, although while debugging i do notice a folder being created and then getting deleted after i stop debugging, is that the build ? if so, where can i get the two other builds (MAC OS/Linux) ??

Thank you,
Mario

EDIT: I found the folder you were talking about, and it’s…empty ???

Only 3 empty folder builds.

If you have a license, xojo should build for you - for the platform(s) - in the license.

Preferences - Building - Show build folder after build
Set the setting and it should open a Windows folder on windows and finder window on mac.

Well isn’t that great ? so the TRIAL is literally an incomplete demo ? well that’s one day wasted, it was fun, but still painful IDE, i’ll buy when Xojo has a better IDE.

Have fun with your alternative solution!

Sure will Torsten :smiley:

First it’s not a time limited trial. The IDE NEVER expires… If you are only coding for yourself you can always run your code in the IDE…

Did you really expect to be be able to build standalone distributable apps for free with a commerce product?

• Karen