Xojo display prefs

This may be really obvious but I can’t find it, nor can I find a forum entry on this.

I am new to working with Xojo in Windows (I usually work on a mac; we just got the windows laptop on Monday).

Everything on the Windows laptop has such tiny font! I’ve done what I can through the Windows control panel, but in Xojo, the panel on the left side (especially, but other things too) that shows all the controls and such – it has such TINY font! It is SO difficult to read! Either I have to get my head fairly far from the screen and tilt my head just so to bring it into focus through my graduated bifocals, or I have to remove my glasses and get within a few inches of the screen (thus making other parts of the screen momentarily not visible because I’m too close, plus this is just uncomfortable). HELP! is there any way to make those parts of Xojo have a bigger font? Is this a Xojo (or any app) specific thing (I am seeing smaller fonts than I’d like in other apps as well) or a Windows thing and I just haven’t figured out the right way to set these things? (I don’t want to set something system-wide that will then mess up the graphics in my actual Xojo application, of course.) (Caveat: it seems that fonts on the mac in some apps are also smaller these days, but I have in most apps very easy ways of increasing the size. In Xojo on the mac, that same panel does have pretty small font, but it is still much more readable than its analog on the PC laptop.)

Thanks from a Windows newbie, and sorry for such a basic question.
Carolyn

Why don’t you change the font size in the preferences/options?

What version of Windows are you using? There ought to be a Windows Control Panel setting to increase the system font size.