XoJo Bundle Identifier not working... Cost me alot of $$$

So, this is nice.

I am an apple registered developer and used my bundle identifier in the new XoJo, but apparently it does not work. No big deal, I was wondering why my sales were low. Apparently, everyone who downloaded my app for the last month couldn’t open it because I am an unidentified developer.

So, I put the com.companyname.appname under the OSX thing in the navigator in Xojo, but that doesnt work.

I upgraded to XoJo and lost sales. I am delighted.

You need to get a Mac Developer Account with Apple and codesign your app to make it easier for people to launch your app.

Read any one of the threads on App Store submission (search for “app store” with the quotes)
https://forum.xojo.com/3879-publish-a-xojo-application-on-the-app-store/0#p26898
https://forum.xojo.com/2898-mac-app-store-guidelines/0#p19762
https://forum.xojo.com/3456-entitlements-issue/0#p23677

And maybe grab one of the various App Store prep tools like this one
https://forum.xojo.com/3695-ohanaware-updates-app-wrapper-mini-for-os-x-xojo-p/0#p25484

[quote=27567:@M Jacques]So, this is nice.

I am an apple registered developer and used my bundle identifier in the new XoJo, but apparently it does not work. No big deal, I was wondering why my sales were low. Apparently, everyone who downloaded my app for the last month couldn’t open it because I am an unidentified developer.

So, I put the com.companyname.appname under the OSX thing in the navigator in Xojo, but that doesnt work.

I upgraded to XoJo and lost sales. I am delighted.[/quote]
Yeah, this has absolutely nothing to do with Xojo or Real Studio. This has everything to do with Gatekeeper. As previously mentioned, your app must be signed by a certificate issued by Apple. Without that signature, that dialog will appear.