WebStyle not found - must be my code

I’m still new to WebStyle, hopefully someone can easily point out my mistake. No matter what “property” name I use I cannot find any that will generate a True result. This is in the Opening event of a simple WebRectangle. I’d expect to see True, but never do (not with “height”, “background-color”, or any CSS value that most every object likely contains. Where is my blindingly obvious mistake?

Var hasValue as Boolean = Me.Style.HasCSSProperty("width")

if hasValue then 
  System.DebugLog("it has the value")
else
  System.DebugLog("nope")
end if

It looks like you need to add the property first, IDE default properties are not considered.

Do this:

• put a rectangle on your web project
  • put your code in a button but change Me. for Rectangle1.
  • add another button with this code: Rectangle1.Style.Value(“width”) = “600px”
  • Run

If you click the first button it will report “nope”, then click the second button to put new “width” to it and press the first button again, now you will get “it has the value”

This is the first time I use HasCSSProperty but I didn’t expect that the default properties set with the IDE are not found by this.

Hi Alberto,

I replaced all the code in the Opening event of my Rectangle, and check out these results…

Me.Style.Value("width") = "550px" //if you remove this line...

If Me.Style.HasCSSProperty("width") then System.DebugLog("Has Width") //...then this line will not work.

Me.Style.Value("height") = "550px"

If Me.Style.HasCSSProperty("height") then System.DebugLog("Has Height")

// Setting the width and height works with the code above...

// But look at this, I can add a value to the Style that is meaningless (no CSS tag known to match this)

Me.Style.Value("bananas") = "coconuts"

If Me.Style.HasCSSProperty("bananas") then 

System.DebugLog("Has Bananas")

System.DebugLog(Me.Style.Value("bananas")) //outputs: connect.debug[62447] <Warning>: coconuts

End if