Using Declares to Set Font Size

Hey guys,

I have a situation where I’m using declares to change the size of a pop-up menu since adjusting height doesn’t work in OS X. The attached code snippet adjusts the size of the pop-up menu just fine. But what isn’t working is the code to adjust the size of the font in the control. And I can’t set the size using Xojo as then the size of the control gets reset. I think I got this code from Mitch or maybe it’s been distributed around…

I’d like to know why the font code does not appear to work. I’m not good with declares. Looking on the Apple Developer Pages, these declares seem to be correct. The only one that is questionable to me is the SystemFontOfSize as the Objective-C API looks like:

+ (NSFont *)systemFontOfSize:(CGFloat)fontSize 
                      weight:(CGFloat)weight;

And the declare below doesn’t include anything about the weight. Maybe it’s not needed? Not sure.

Or is the font size in a Pop-Up menu not adjustable? Would seem silly as you can adjust the control size - that works fine.

Thanks in advance…

Declare Function NSClassFromString Lib "Cocoa" (className as CFStringRef) As Ptr
  declare sub setSize lib "Cocoa" selector "setControlSize:" _
  ( ObjectHandle as Integer, inSize as NSControlSize )
  Declare function getCell lib "Cocoa" selector "cell" ( handle as integer ) as Integer

if c isa progressBar or c isa ProgressWheel then
    setSize( c.handle, inSize )

else
// Set the size of the control.
    setSize( getCell( c.handle ), inSize )

// - Now we also update the text font to match
// - This is the code that is not working...
    Dim fontSize as single

select case inSize
    case NSControlSize.NSRegularControlSize
      declare function systemFontSize lib "Cocoa" selector "systemFontSize" _
      ( classRef as Ptr ) as single
      fontSize = systemFontSize( NSClassFromString( "NSFont" ) )

else
      // + (CGFloat)smallSystemFontSize