Use .NET libraries

Hi to everybody,
I’m new to Xojo, so I’m ignorant.
I would like to use a .NET library. Specifically I need to use NiceLabel: an application for label printing.
This application expose a SDK interface trough .NET dll.
First of all I need to instantiate a class from this library.
Can someone tell me how to reach this task, or give me an example about using .NET classes?
Many thanks

Eros

This can help:
https://blog.xojo.com/2014/01/03/accessing-net-code-from-xojo/

I saw that blog, but it seems not work for me.
I need to use a SDK created by NiceLabel (NiceLabel 2017 precisely) and It seed not expose the interface (normally it is used with C# trought Visual Studio).
In order to use it you need to reference the SDK wich is in a dll (SDK.NET.Interface.dll). There is a way to use this dll from Xojo?

I also have the same isse with a dll written in C#
I heard somewhere that its because the functions not are COM objects?

I dont know much about visual studio, but would really like to use that dll.

I will be following your thread @Eros Baseotto

There is perhaps a way, kinda convoluted, but it should be possible.

Create a DLL in Visual Studio, maybe in VB. Net since that is the closest to Xojo, which sole purpose is to expose the methods and properties of the DLL, in a new DLL which uses the COM methods.

I thought https://documentation.xojo.com/api/language/declare.html was for using external DLLs?

In Xojo on Windows, I believe Declares only works with native/normal DLLs. Whereas a DLL built using .NET is not the same thing

You can expose some functionality of a managed .NET DLL assembly for COM Interop for use by unmanaged code (a.k.a, non-dot-NET languages), but you need the .NET source (or the vendor) to make the DLL COM accessible.

I could be wrong, but as far as I know, there are no languages or platforms outside of the .NET runtime that can utilize managed DLL assemblies. So it’s not surprising that Xojo cannot either.

I hope that helps.