• esercizio
  1. name ‘saldi’ with fields:
  • esercizio
  • conto
  • clientefornitore
  • dare
  • avere
  • saldo

when I add a record in the table righe I need to update (or insert if the record is missing) the table saldi

righe ========== saldi
righe.codconto = saldi.conto
righe.codicecf = saldi.clientefornitore
righe.esercizio = saldi.esercizio

if righe.dareflag = ‘D’
saldi.dare = saldi.dare + righe.importo
saldi.saldo = saldi.saldo + righe.importo

if righe.dareflag = ‘A’
saldi.avere = saldi.avere + righe.importo
saldi.saldo = saldi.saldo - importo

when I delete a record in table righe update only the row in table saldi

if righe.dareflag = ‘D’
saldi.dare = saldi.dare - righe.importo
saldi.saldo = saldi.saldo - righe.importo

if righe.dareflag = ‘A’
saldi.avere = saldi.avere - righe.importo
saldi.saldo = saldi.saldo + importo

I’m trying for 3 days, but I’m not good with triggers.
I could not do anything.
Sorry for my english … is really worth

Definitely review http://sqlite.org/lang_createtrigger.html

You’ll probably need to create 2 triggers
One for the INSERT and one for UPDATE

In an insert trigger you get one pseudo table called “NEW” that has the new values being inserted.
You can check the value of the columns in “new” and the run an insert/delete or update statement based on those values.
BUT triggers are not full fledged applications and SQLIte’s trigger language is somewhat limited.

And you can insert into whatever tables using select statements IF that’s appropriate
But you WILL probably have to do inserts / updates etc using just select statements - because sqlites trigger language is kind of limited

So the insert trigger might be
CREATE TRIGGER insert_saldo INSERT ON righe
BEGIN
insert into righe ( saldi.conto, saldi.clientefornitore, saldi.esercizio ) select new.conto, new.clientefornitore, new.esercizio from new
END;