Saving textfield background Color

I have a combobox that allows you to select the background color of textfields, how would I go about saving the selection to an SQLite Database.

Thanks Shane

Use a text field and save the hex values of the color into the database.

Sorry Beatrix but I don’t understand what you are saying. I need to save the data from the textfield as well as the chosen textfield color.

Convert Color to String to save it in a database or in a textfile. Then convert that string back to a color object when you want to reuse it, for instance:

Function imColorToString(Col As Color) As String Return Str(Col) End Function

Convert String back to color:

Function imStringToColor(ColorString As String) As Color Dim v As Variant = ColorString Dim c As Color = v.ColorValue Return c End Function

Thanks Oliver, I am only learning so I need to know how to save it to the database.

Thank Shane

[quote=112226:@Shane Rampling]Thanks Oliver, I am only learning so I need to know how to save it to the database.

Thank Shane[/quote]
Inserting a color string into a database is exactly the same as inserting any text into a database. You can learn and find examples about the Xojo included SQLite database here:

Look at the example section:
https://documentation.xojo.com/index.php/Database_Class

More details about SQLite:
https://documentation.xojo.com/index.php/Sqlite

Study the example database projects coming with Xojo, like this one in your Xojo Example folder:
/Example Projects/Database/SQLite/SQLiteExample.xojo_binary_project

Download the Framework User Guide and look at chapter 4 (Databases).
https://documentation.xojo.com/index.php/User_Guide_Framework

Watch this SQLite webinar:

Thanks Oliver, I know how to save and retrieve data from a SQLite Database, I just don’t know what to do or where to start with this.

Cheers Shane.

It is not clear to me what exactly you are asking.