SaaS Wordpress, Optimizepress and REST API

I am studying the possibility of creating a desktop app as a service (SaaS) and using Wordpress associated with Optimizepress and/or JSON REST API to control the app usage:

1. I think it would be a good idea as I could manage the payment and subscription automatically with Wordpress and plugins. When the user stops paying membership automatically canceled.
  2. I don’t know yet if it is feasible, although it seems. I need to Oauth it, and then retrieve the member info. But could I add computer serial number, so that the app would run only on one computer? I don’t know yet. Is there a plugin to help with that?
  3. It would integrate a web page to sell the app with many professional plugins to help that
  4. The user could access its membership page in Wordpress, and check info, maybe delete an old computer serial to allow app install in another computer.

Has anyone already done that?
Any comments?
Is it a good idea or there are better and easier ways to setup a full solution for SaaS?

Thanks

Ol Alexandre,

Talvez voc tenha um motivo muito bom para querer criar um aplicativo Saas em Desktop, ao invs de uma app web. Se no tem nada especfico, aconselho a criar um aplicativo web. Voc elimina de cara toda a dor de cabea relacionada a proteo contra pirataria, e tambm com atualizaes futuras, j que poder atualizar apenas em um local, e todos os usurios passam a acessar a ltima verso.

Por ltimo, quanto a cobrana, principalmente se for recorrente, ns usamos a Vindi (www.vindi.com.br), que cuida de toda a cobrana, controle de assinaturas, e comunica nosso aplicativo o que nos interessa, atravs de webhooks, com dados em jSon.

======

Hi Alexandre,