Read text file into IOS table

I am working on a pre-flight check list app. I have a list of items (see sample below) that I want to load into a table (or somewhere, it doesn’t have to be a table) so I can use them within my app. Is there a way to read a text file into my table? I use to be a realbasic user and I know how to do this for a desktop app, but I am new to IOS programming, so if possible, talk to me like I am a newbie :slight_smile: thanks!

for example my text file might contain:

Preflight Inspection
Cabin
Aircraft Acceptance check
Control lock
Flight controls
Fuel Selector
Ignition switch
Parking brake
Aviaonics switch
Electrical Switches
Alternate static source
Battery Master Switch

Use just the same technique as Desktop :

If you need to exchange new documents, you can do that with the iTunes sharing.
https://forum.xojo.com/18037-how-to-get-database-into-out-of-ios-device

ok, that makes sense, but it doesn’t seem to be finding my txt file. I imported my text file c172pchecklist.txt into xojo and have it in the same folder as my xojo project.

I have a table called table1, and a button with the following code:

Dim f As FolderItem
  f = SpecialFolder.Documents.Child("c172pchecklist.txt")

If Not f.Exists Then
    // Cannot read the file if it does not exist
    Label1.text="error"
    Return
  End If

Table1.AddSection("Maintenance status") 

Dim errorText As Text
  Try
    Dim input As TextInputStream
    input = TextInputStream.Open(f, TextEncoding.UTF8)
    Table1.AddRow(0, input.ReadLine)
    input.Close
  Catch e As IOException
    errorText = "File IO Error: " + e.Reason
  End Try

[quote=258784:@Michael Walach]ok, that makes sense, but it doesn’t seem to be finding my txt file. I imported my text file c172pchecklist.txt into xojo and have it in the same folder as my xojo project.

I have a table called table1, and a button with the following code:

[code]
Dim f As FolderItem
f = SpecialFolder.Documents.Child(“c172pchecklist.txt”)