Project Path affects Xojo behavior

Hi folks, on MacOS I’m experiencing a really strange behavior of Xojo 2020 r2. In fact the Desktop App Debug makes the app crashing if I run the project from Documents, all fine if I run the same project from the Desktop, all of that randomly. I’m not an expert of Xojo but I’m pretty sure this is far abnormal. Is there someone that experienced the same bizzare behavior of mine? Is there a solution to that?

Crash report? Which version of Xojo? Which version of macOS? Do you synch to iCloud? Which is a really terrible idea to do.

1 Like

No one, white window and nothing more. Xojo 2020r2, High Sierra. No. It’s just App Anarchy, to be frank pretty unbelievable cause it seems to happen totally randomly! LOL

Hm… that’s hard to diagnose then. Have you rebooted?

The reboot change nothing, I had the same issue yesterday. I read many others complaining about Memory Leak, I even don’t know what it truly is but the loading spin of mac run endless till I stop the debug so I think could be that thing I even don’t know.

What says Disk Utils ?

Did you trashed the Xojo Cache folder(s) ?

Under RAM constraints, everything can happens.
If you run too many applications, the system may clears some features (the Recent items Menutem, Burn a Disk [CD-DVD], etc.; some other things, not obvious / not visible may become unavailable)

Did you boot with Cmd-Alt-P-R pressed and wait until 5 beeps ?

Thank you Emile, I cleared both, cache and preferences and nothing changed. I have problem with nothing but Xojo so I think the problem is going to be Xojo, I wouldn’t look at MacOS, not at first at least. Do you agree? 16 gb Ram i5. Do you think that 5 apps can make this to happen? I don’t.

Could be the fact that I use to run the same project from two different paths? I usually work the temporary project till I need to overwrite the official project but this method creates no problem with no other app, I always do that.