Problem with a menu command in Ubuntu 20.04

I have developed a simulation software in Xojo for Windows but I need a version in Linux. I imported the binary file in my computer with Ubuntu 20.04. There is compilation but in a window there is no response when I click the command Simulate (in the menu bar). Sorry if my problem is easy to solve but I have no experience with Linux. This does not occur when I execute my software in MacOs. Thanks!

I’m not sure I understand what’s wrong. A common problem on Linux is the executable permission is not set automatically. To fix, right-click the program file, select Properties. On the Permissions tab, check the box marked Execute.

If this isn’t the solution, a screen capture might help. Or if the problem is inside your program, can you show us the Xojo code that doesn’t work?

probably an exception is occurring … file not found or a nil object
If not debugging on Linux, you need to add some messages to report on errors

Dear Eric,

I really did not compile it. I am using the debugger. There is no problem with the code since my software works perfectly under any Windows version. Currently I am using Windows 10 and Xojo 2022r1.1. I noticed that one plugin is not installing (libocci.so.10.1). The problem is not with my software. I create a simple code in a new desktop application and the same problem occur. I will provode some pictures.

Hi Jeff,

I have inserted a breaking point in the first commando line and the debugger did not execute the code. It is like clicking for nothing. I will provide some pictures.

I created a new desktop application using Xojo 2022r1.1 in Ubuntu 20.04. I inserted a menu item for window1 and inserted a new window. Then, I coded in the menu handler: window2.show. But there is no response in both debugging and executable environments. I checked the information in the Loaded Plugins and there is a problem with the OraclePlugin (see picture). It could be this?
Screenshot from 2022-06-07 15-56-59