Passing Information Between Web Apps

Here we go… Everybody is always so helpful and I love being a part of this community. Im still new to programming web apps. I am trying to make an idea work for an accounting program. There is going to be multiple apps. I need to pass information between the apps running on Xojo Cloud. There’s no way around making the apps separate so the only option is to make several apps act seamlessly and appear as one. What is the best way to pass information between two different web apps? For the time being, all i need to do is pass a few strings between the apps. I thought initially that setting a cookie was the way to go but the information is gone when I try to read it in the second app. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Both apps would need to be running on the same subdomain and port, which I don’t think is possible, or you can try setting the domain attribute to allow all subdomains (note the leading dot in the domain):

Set-Cookie: foo=bar; domain=.example.com

Do the users have some sort of common user identifier on the two apps? Could you pass this information through a shared sqlite database?

You should look into IPCSocket. It is meant to exchange data between programs.
http://documentation.xojo.com/api/networking/ipcsocket.html

You could also use HandleURL, but it may require a little more efforts.
http://documentation.xojo.com/api/web/webapplication.html#webapplication-handleurl

Perhaps this will give you some ideas:

link text