Parsing RBProject

Is there any documentation that describes Xojo projects saved in XML format?

Regards,
Joginder S Nahil
www.starprinttools.com

There used to be a white paper on it, but it is no longer available. Xojo seems to be discouraging that format and pushing VCP.

Thanks Tim.

Is VCP format documented? How do I export Xojo project to VCP? (I am new to Xojo)

Regards,
Joginder

If you have a license, it will be an option when you Save As. Without a license, you can only save in binary format.

I think there is no documentation on the format. Probably the best person outside Xojo, Inc. to know about it Thomas Tempelmann with his Arbed application.

Thanks Guys.

And Thomas does have an agreement about the binary format that he’d likely be breaking if he shared it
The XML is readable text as is the VCP but no there is no current documentation
They don’t change very often - but they do from time to time

[quote=66437:@Joginder Nahil]Is there any documentation that describes Xojo projects saved in XML format?

Regards,
Joginder S Nahil
www.starprinttools.com[/quote]
yes there is. I shared one url some days ago, but it was not from Xojo web site because I do not found it there.

What’s the difference about sharing information about the binary format or the XML and text formats?
All three are not documented, so the only way is to reverse engineer them.
And if doing this on the binary format break some agreement, the same should apply for text formats.
Or the opposite.

Or have Xojo give you the documentation under a nondisclosure agreement.

In all cases, if you do not want to have leaks, do not disclose anything (and maybe, maybe, there will not be any leak)

A blond woman ask a good friend of her:
“Do you know what is a secret ?”
Mate answer: “something you tell only to one person at a time ?”

Well, this thing about file formats is very important IMHO, and this topic was already raised for other digital storages.