On Screen Reports

I’m always looking for different ways to view the data I work with. I’ve been playing around with a bunch of ideas with the end goal being a reasonably fast, interactive data viewer. Being a solo developer I work in a vacuum so I am seeking feedback on where this is headed.

Short Video

Superb !

Which reporting tool is this. Is it available for buying. Please mention the site url for checking

I thought the video provided very little usable information… “Gee whiz looks at this!”… yeah ok… WHAT is it, WHERE is it? How does it or can it apply to my workflow?

Looks very very nice. At work I have to use a tool called Cognos, which is way more complex and way uglier to use. There the big problem was the definition of the relationships of the data. If you have sales numbers then there really is no problem. But usually data gets more complex. And then Cognos became very hard to use.

wow!

Nice interface, smooth.

@Beatrix Willius - I fully agree. Complexity quickly limits the usefulness.

As I mentioned above it is a tool I’ve been developing to facilitate working with data. I don’t have the luxury of an office full of peers to bounce ideas off of so I solicited feedback. For you, Dave, this probably is of no interest. Your SQL skills are well beyond what this attempts to hide from the user.