No Build

Hi all,
As I always start out, I’m just a hobby programmer and have a new issue I can’t figure out. Any help greatly appreciated.

I’ve got a Mac app that I use for personal use. It’s a couple of years old and I “tinker” with it regularly. A couple of days ago I adjusted a couple of minor things (to do with printing out) and now it won’t build.

I’ve tried building it on a 3 year old iMac and a 1 year old MacBook Pro and same results - It gets almost all the way thru then gives a message “Compilation of ‘Holiday Planner’ failed.” It gives an error number #0 (big help!!), and a couple of suggestions which are ok.

Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Barry

Did you select as OS to build?

Build Settings
macOS

Hi Lennox,
Yes. Thanks for the reply. I only have a Lite version which only builds on macOS. I didn’t specifically set that this time, but this app has always built in the past and I haven’t changed anything there. (also, just checked and yes it is set for MacOS)

Since the original post, I’ve gone back and built a couple of other apps I work on and they built ok so it must be something to do with this app. I’ve even rem’ed out the entire method that I made the changes in and still nogo.

what version of Xojo did you use to write it in the first place, what verison of macOS at that same time?

and what versions of each are you using now.

Hi Dave,
I posted a reply to this about 30 ago but it doesn’t seem to be here. I’ll do it again but apologise if it comes up twice.

I always update to the latest of anything I use so XOJO is rel3 and macOS is latest version of Catalina. This is, however, the first build under each of these. I didn’t change any build settings and have macOS and “This Computer” both ticked and both set on X86 64bit.

The only changes I made were a few lines printing and using the commands g.DrawString and g.Rect. So, not sure if any changes have been mad to these commands in latest version or not.

Barry