MBS Computer Control Plugin problems

First I need to say that I am not a novice at programming, but I am almost a new user of XOJO.

Here is the problem:

I am using the MBS Computer Control plugin to be able to have the mouse click from the code. This have been working perfect in my previous projects.
For this project I need to have the mouse click outside of the program, and a key press on the keyboard will make that click happen.

I use a timer to read the key press, like this:

'------ Keyboard KEY PRESS ACTIONS
If Keyboard.AsyncKeyDown(&h33) = True Then

…and with a label.text = label.text + “1” code as a test function only to see if the key press is working, and it is!
Every time I press the backspace button on the keyboard, one more “1” is added to the label.

The problem shows when I use the method “MouseDown” of the MBS Computer Control Plugin.
I have correctly set up a timer for the “MouseUp” Method, and I correctly use the “MouseDown” Method too, exactly
as I did in my earlier projects that worked fine.

The strange thing is that the mouse keep on clicking like I was hitting the backspace key repeatedly , and it also keep adding “1” to the label.text???
If I remove the MouseDown and MouseUp parts from the timer that is reading the key press, the “1” is only added
once per key press… WHY???

Is this an error in the plugin code?

Here is the code in the timer for the key press:

'------ Keyboard KEY PRESS ACTIONS
If Keyboard.AsyncKeyDown(&h33) = True Then
Timer_RECORD.Period = 300 'wait to not repeat keypress
Timer_RECORD.Mode = 1 'once
MouseDown ’ This is the MethodCall to the MBS Computer Control Plugin
Timer_REC_MouseUP.Mode = 1 'This sets the timer to have the MBS “MouseUp” happen once
LBL_REC_LastClickTime.Text = LBL_REC_LastClickTime.Text + “1” 'This is the control text that is added with every key press (backspace)
Else
Timer_RECORD.Period = 1 ’ Sets the period to “1” after the wait state of 300ms.
Timer_RECORD.Mode = 1
End