MBS AVFoundation

hi, I developed an image and video capture software for windows, using DirectShowMBS. Today I am asked to do the same thing for MAC, so I would have to modify a part of the program by inserting the use of AVFoundation. Normally I develop on Windows. From the AVFoundation MBS documentation I have the impression that I cannot develop on windows. Anyone confirm this to me? Any tips on how to get started? I have access to a MAC (although I have zero experience with MAC and the idea of ​​having to develop directly on the MAC does not excite me).

you will need a Mac to try it.
And to do code singing later.

Check example projects to learn more.

Yes, I had already started reading the examples a bit. I also wanted to run them, launch them, test them. I will have to work on that MAC :frowning:

Thank you Christian

Enjoy it!

Unless it is a really ancient Mac it helps to not treat it like a visit to the dentist. After all, nearly all Mac users have experience with Windows and actively chose a Mac, whereas most Windows users are in your situation and just know a Mac somewhere. You might be pleasantly surprised, especially with Xojo.

LOL! this is true :slight_smile: But those of us that are occasionally forced to do cross platform work know that they are just different enough to cause you lots of frustration initially :wink: If you can push through that you can definitely get it all working and tested and released! It’s worth the effort regardless of which platform you started on!

I will have sat a few times (4? 5?) In front of a mac present here in the office and, unfortunately, I prefer the visit to the dentist! :smiley:

Already using the mouse and orienting myself with the different GUI creates a lot of annoyance and frustration. Regarding Xojo, I never understood if it was born for windows or for mac (I see a lot of mac users).