Listbox content change handler

Hello there

I’m new in Xojo Desktop App (for macOS). I make some tests and I don’t found in the documentation an event handler for ListBox content change. Is there an Event Handler for that ? Unfortunately it’s not Change event handler.

I need to change my UI whether Listbox is Empty or not. From previous languages I came from it’s a kind of observer. Maybe, the only solution is to create my own observer methods. I think I already view a YouTube video tutorial about observer pattern in Xojo

Regards

http://documentation.xojo.com/api/deprecated/listbox.html#listbox-change

@Emile Schwarz thank for your reply but according to the documentation, the change event handler is called in response to the following user actions:

• When the Listbox is clicked to giv[s]e it the focus
  • When an empty row in the ListBox is clicked
  • When a cell is clicked even if it already is selected and the column is not editable
  • When a row is clicked to change the selection[/s]

It’s not called when the content change by code (when adding / removing row, cell, etc.

What do you want to do with the content changed event? As you already are in code you can do a subclass of the listbox. There you do an event definition “ContentChanged”. You do a

raiseevent contentchanged

whenever your code does a change.

@Beatrix Willius, thanks for you reply

I want to update my user interface when my ListBox content change for example : Set visible = false for a Delete PushButton when the Listbox is empty also Set a label text to “Create your first item”, etc…

make an empty desktop project
drag a listbox in the window1
add en event to the listbox, choose 'change"
you see beside it an explaination of what this event does :

just tested it, the change event is called when you change the listbox.listindex property.
it is not called if you use listbox.addrow method