Listbox Calculation and Sum

Hi to All.
I’m having trouble with the listbox on calculating the sum values inside a rows. Just Like Autosum on excel
can anyone help me?

Thanks

Hello Jude,

What’s the error you are getting? What is your code?

Julen

In the quantity’ LostFocus column active the computations ?

i Still don’t know what code to use. i’m just a beginner on coding and only self studying. and i want to learn mainly on listbox and sql.

If you do not try to write any code you will never learn.

If you do not explain in detail(s) - not too much details - how can we help ?

Try this:

[code]
Dim Total As Double

// Part # Designation Color Quantity U.P. Total
Me.AddRow “123A456”,“Plymouth Savage”,“Light Blue”,“1”,“10,456”,“Total”
Me.AddRow “123B456”,“Plymouth Jungle”,“Gold”,“2”,“17,456”,“Total”

Total = CDbl(Me.Cell(0,3)) * CDbl(Me.Cell(0,4))

Me.Cell(0,5) = Format(Total,"###.###.###")

Total = CDbl(Me.Cell(1,3)) * CDbl(Me.Cell(1,4))

Me.Cell(1,5) = Format(Total,"###.###.###")[/code]

Explanation:

Add a Listbox in WIndow1,

Set the number of columns to display to 6,
Set the Header to the string after the comments characters (// ), above,

Add an Open Event Handler,

Copy the code above and paste it in the Open handler,

Run.

Note: I do not deal with the cents (no “.00” at the end of the Total column).

Ask the documentation if you need to know what Format, CDbl, Me are, how to use it, and why 6 columns, but the Total column is column 5, same for 3 and 4.

dim sum as double dim Column as Integer = 0 for row as integer = 0 to ListBox1.ListCount-1 sum = sum + val(cell(row, column)) next
http://documentation.xojo.com/index.php/ListBox.Cell
http://documentation.xojo.com/index.php/Listbox

Hey Jude ?

Where are you ?

Is this helped you ?

sorry internet is unstable

This helps a lot. this is much easier than doing a loop like IF

Thanks everybody

The key points here: